I’m Married


So hey guys!

I’m all married now!

Let’s start at the beginning, shall we? We’ll slowly wrap things up.

First off. My fridge. Filled to the gills. This is what it looked like the night or so before the wedding.

We kicked the pre-wedding festivities off at Bomber’s Burrito Bar.



Remember that post I did a while back praising Bomber’s service? Well, the folks at Bomber’s saw it and Matt offered me an hour of open bar for free for up to 20 people.

After mulling it over for a bit, I excitedly agreed, and set it up for the night before the wedding. We got a table to hub around, and let me tell you, it was really cool to walk into a packed bar and have a table reserved for us.

After we got there, I realized “Holy crap. It’s a busy Friday night and they still agreed to this” I was still in borderline wedding-coma, and wow, freakin’ awesome.

The place was really packed when we got in. TJ, the manager, handed me some orange wrist bands, and we had at it. Sometimes we ordered from the bar, other times from a waitress. TJ even made me my first drink. Very nice.

Albany John and his boys left about a half hour into the festivities, and the girls group ended up staying a little over our hour. Actually, I think Bomber’s may have been pretty sweet and let us drink a little longer than an hour (but at this point I was in “phew, thank goodness, have fun no-thinky” time). What I do know is, I had a great time and really enjoyed myself. Lord, those prickly pear margaritas are to-die-for!

7 comments
  1. Congratulations, married people! Lots of luck and best wishes as you start your married life together.

  2. Grace said:

    congratulations, folks! i hope your entire lives together are as enjoyable as bomber’s. no, scratch that. more enjoyable. 🙂

  3. Congratulations! looking forward to saturday night for my birthday margarita though i doubt we’ll have an open bar.

  4. cw said:

    Congrats!SO happy for you and Albany John. 🙂

  5. Many thanks to all of you. We had such a good time at the wedding, of course circling around our favorite things – eating, friends, and drinking!

  6. renée said:

    congrats! you are an adorable couple. enjoy the married life!

Leave a Reply

