Happy New Year

I hope you all had a great new year’s eve and are rocking 2009!
Albany John and I went down to Orange County to hang with my bffsister and help her move into her very first apartment. Yay! Albany John christened her stove by making baby munster stuffed chicken boobs slathered in vodka sauce and some instant biscuits on NYE. We stopped off at Shop Rite along the way to procure food for her empty fridge.
I made it to midnight (I have a bad track record of falling asleep just before midnight on NYE) by Albany John and OCbff poking me and shouting “NOT THIS YEAR! WAKE UP!” I also munched through Utz cheese crunchies like my life depended on it. Chomp. 11:52. Chomp, chomp, chomp, chomp… 11:52. Dang. Chomp, chomp. I think I am still digesting those. Once the clock hit 12, my head hit the inflatable mattress :p
We spent New Year’s day packing and moving her stuff into her new place. Thankfully (or not so thankfully) the hubito and I are seasoned movers and like to get everything done as quickly as possible. Can I just say, next time I move, I am so renting a gigantic U-Haul? That thing made it a lot easier, esp since there was so much. We’d never have finished by the end of the day if we made a lot of little trips.
Ok, more later lovies. We were slapping ourselves in the face to stay awake during the car ride home late last night after a day of moving, so I am gonna nap now.
4 comments
  1. HAPPY NEW YEAR! I’m glad you made it to midnight… we celebrated here in Mandeville LA with my in-laws, and my husband, his brother, and I were the only ones of 10 people still awake at midnight. I hope your New Year is happy, healthy, and filled with wonderful blogworthy food!

  2. Happy New Year! We were asleep at 11:00 after chowing down on apple crisp

  3. ellie said:

    I miss Shop Rite. It’s the only thing I miss from the 845!

  4. Wow, Shop Rite… that brings back memories of 845 living. Happy New Year. Thanks for all the great posts.

Leave a Reply

