Coffee Beans and White Chocolate


Mama and Papa Amherst brought Albany John and me some hosting gifts at Thanksgiving. Like us begging tables, chairs, and desserts off of them wasn’t enough. Pshhaw.

Albany John got flavored, coated coffee beans. The light caramel colored ones taste like amaretto. Yummy.

I got a sampler of white chocolates! Woo hoo! Delicious, delightful white chocolate. My favorites were either the squares in the bottom left and upper right corners, or the football shaped really white ones just above/below them.
The squares were filled with a luscious stick-to-your-teeth caramel. Sinfully rich and creamy.

The football ones were filled with raspberry filling. It was so bright and berry-like in flavor. I ate both of these two in a row. I tried leaving some for Albany John to try, but hah. No, not these guys – they were great.

2 comments
  1. Oh Yum! I'm on my “in between Turkey Day and Xmas” diet with minimal treats/sweets so I'm pretty jealous right now!

  2. Grace said:

    chocolate + coffee = perfection.
    anything white chocolate wins with me, and a box full of it is a dream come true. the end.

Leave a Reply

