Free Burrito @ Chipotle = yum


Last night Albany John and I went out in the freezing cold to wait for some free Chipotle burritos in Clifton Park, NY.



I was hoping the bitter cold would deter people from lining up, but wow! If this was how many people willing to brave the cold, imagine what it would have been like in nicer weather? This was when we got kind of close to the front. The outside wait was only 15-20 minutes though. Not too bad. Chipotle does crowd control very well.

Since I’m a creature of habit, I got another CHICKEN BURRITO. They are so freaking awesome. I’m normally not a chicken person, but the chicken they’ve got at Chipotle is delicious. Dark meat with a little bit of char to the outside. So flavorful and moist!

And guess what? They did give me two salsas! I got mild and red-hot! Soooo good! I also got guac, pinto beans, and sour cream. Yum, yum, yum.


Albany John got a steak burrito. So good! I think I want a steak burrito next time I go. Or maybe chicken AND steak. I bet that would be really good.


The only thing about Chipotle that isn’t super-awesome is that they don’t have any extra veggies (well, lettuce) to put in their food. I am an onion fiend, so I diced up half an onion and ate it along with my burrito.

They’ve also got this mild jalapeno Tabasco sauce that BLEW MY FREAKING MIND. Oh, ‘Potle. I love you.

5 comments
  1. grace said:

    oh, so it's 'potle now? you're on that familiar of terms? nice. i'm all about their chicken too, but then again, i'm a chicken person. a poultritarian, if you will. đŸ™‚

  2. Wait just a second.

    The Chipotle employees who spend all that time slicing the green peppers and onions by hand for the fajita burritos would probably take issue with your complaint about lack of veggies.

    There is also the corn and raw red onion in one of the medium salsas. But I'm off corn these days.

    In the parlance of our times, I'm just saying.

  3. Anonymous said:

    You need to try their steak (or chicken) fajita burrito… with grilled onions and peppers!

  4. renée said:

    one of these days i will wait in line long enough to try the food at this place!

  5. the unofficial word on the street is that if they have it, you can request it. Demand yr veggies!

Leave a Reply

