Kitten Apron!

Hello Kitty Sis in Tampa, FL sent me a surprise package in the mail. She has a great eye for aesthetics – look at what she drew on the outside of the box! Valentine’s Day present!

When I opened the package up, I saw two cute aprons! It took me a few days to bust out the iron (I haven’t ironed in years), but check out this first one:

KITTENS PLAYING WITH BALLS!! ON AN APRON!!!! AAHHHH! I LOVE IT!!!

The whole design is one pattern. So the squiggles aren’t separately sewn on, they’re actually part of the fabric design! For the record, if you have those plastic librarian glasses that are all the rage now, Albany John will flip for this apron-glasses combo.

I love, love, love this apron! Thank you oodles and bunches, HK Sis! I love you! You’re beyond awesome!

I’ll show you guys the other apron in a bit. It’s so Suzy Q. Homemaker, I feel like I have to gussy up to show it to you.

2 comments
  1. grace said:

    aw, what a great gift. kittens on anything automatically equals awesome. šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

