SPAC Food & Wine and Ferrari Festival Liveblogging

Hello Doll Faces! I’m here at SPAC covering their Wine & Food and Fall Ferrari Festival (I’m shortening this to W & F^3 Fest). I am still getting my bearings, but check out this eye candy!


I’ll be live blogging this event, focusing mainly on the food, some wine, and hello Ferraris!

The entrance is at the Hall of Springs. There’s parking nearby for free (kudos for free event parking. I hate it when you pay for a ticket and then have to pay parking on top of it. I didn’t have to pay anything to attend, but, you know… if I did, it would have been annoying). So kudos for free parking. If you didn’t buy tickets ahead of time, you can buy them at the gate.

I got to use the Press Check-In, and then walked in through the gates. They give you a wristband, and in you go.
To get some free stuff!
Neato free wine glass. Simple engraving, no annoying sponsors or brand images. Just a wine glass with the name of the event. Solid.
You can buy tasting plates. Presumably to make your tasting easier.
You also get a free baggie with a schedule of events, the September/October issue of Imbibe magazine, and a booklet on The Foods of Italy by the Italian Trade Commission (one of the major sponsors of this event).
And of course, Ferraris. Hot sexy carness all in one area. Rawr.


Okay, now I’m off to do some samplings! Let me know if you want me to check anything in particular out here in the comments, or on Twitter.
1 comment

Leave a Reply

