Apple Cake

Sometimes I can be a real jerk face. Like, I meant to go apple picking early in the season, with my buddy Mark Singelais, but due to my poor planning, I ended up bailing on him while driving around Altamont trying to find the farm before I had to get to another appointment. Man, what a douchey move, right?

But after I went apple picking, I felt badly about ditching out, so I made Mark a cake and dropped it off to him at the TU center. It got some decent props. Wanna know my secret? Tons of butter and sugar. It makes any cake better!

No, but it was really just an upside down cake with apples on top, and sponge cake underneath. Easy peasy. Make it, and you can give it to your friends and try to be less of a douche.

Leave a Reply

