Happy Valentines Day

Happy Valentine’s Day. I couldn’t help but think of happy times of the past when I opened my cupboard and reached for the last little bit of Sweetheart Red Rooibos from the much missed The Good Leaf.
I tend to keep things, often for too long and letting them age past their prime just so I still have it. Thankfully, rooibos keeps forever, and this pot of Sweetheart Red was warm and comforting on a chilly day. I love that rooibos teas can be left in a pot forever, without worrying about steeping too long.

All I have left is a rusty can. Miss ya, Good Leaf. I haven’t found a comparably flavorful rooibos yet.

2 comments
  1. You should try Divinitea-a local tea company based out of Schenectady that produces all organic tea that is both innovative and absolutely delicious! The cinnamon-vanilla rooibus is awesome!

  2. JoJo said:

    *sniff, sniff* I'm hoarding my almond black tea from the Good Leaf. I miss being able to walk down there for a good cup of tea.

Leave a Reply

