The Brown Bag

I love late night dining. The Brown Bag is a lovely new late night addition to downtown Troy. Open 7 days a week from 9 pm – 6 am, it’s a great spot for some cheap eats in the wee morning hours.

$4 for a cheeseburger with meatyflavor and coarse grind. Can’t beat a hand formed patty, even if it was just the teensiest bit dry. Pickles were great, adding just the right amount of salinity.

One of the kids behind the line might wanna change his gloves though – he was touching raw burgers, then pretty much everything else in the kitchen. From burger buns to the fryer handles. But the buns went on the grill, theoretically enough to kill any potential pathogens from raw ground beef.

The guys working there were way personable, though. I think Albany John and I may have been the only two customers who were still able to drive a car, and they handled their rowdiness well.

And guess what? They also take credit cards! Awesome!

4 comments
  1. KB said:

    Awesome — next time I'm hanging out in Troy, I've got a dinner spot guaranteed to be open. Huzzah. 🙂

  2. the fuj said:

    This is my new “after getting shitfaced at The Ruck” spot. Goodbye I Love!

  3. Ah… BB. I love this place. I haven't been there in a while because I got old and sleep wicked early now.

  4. Anonymous said:

    Don't mention the gloves thing in front of Mr. Fussy, or you're in for it!!!

Leave a Reply

