Key Lime Cocktail @ Hooters

Key lime pie cocktail from Hooters on Wolf Road. Something around $6, and SO tasty! I now need to figure out how to make it ,myself. Refreshing, and didn’t pack too much of a boozy kick. 


Service was okay – our waitress was a bit less welcoming once she learned the group I was with just wanted a few drinks, I guess she was hoping for a larger bill. The place was dead, so I don’t really get it. 


The guys were happy with their beers. Their larges are LARGE, hehe.

4 comments
  1. Forget what Daniel B. says, the lime drinks have their place, especially on these hot summer days.A few years ago, my mom, sister and I were at Shaw's in Chicago and my sister told the bartender to surprise her with a cocktail. He made the most delicious Key Lime Pie Martini. Here's his recipe:Liquor 43pineapple juicelime juicesplash of cream dip the rim in and sprinkle w/ graham cracker crumbsYou can play with the measurements on any of the items and it'll still be delicious. I rarely have cream or graham crackers on hand and it's still good without those ingredients. Liquor 43, however, is the key to this drink.

  2. Forget what Daniel B. says, the lime drinks have their place, especially on these hot summer days.A few years ago, my mom, sister and I were at Shaw's in Chicago and my sister told the bartender to surprise her with a cocktail. He made the most delicious Key Lime Pie Martini. Here's his recipe:Liquor 43pineapple juicelime juicesplash of cream dip the rim in and sprinkle w/ graham cracker crumbsYou can play with the measurements on any of the items and it'll still be delicious. I rarely have cream or graham crackers on hand and it's still good without those ingredients. Liquor 43, however, is the key to this drink.

Leave a Reply

