Snacks at Ala Shanghai

DSCF5525

My Dad was in town to say farewell to my sister before she left the state for a few months. We stopped at Ala Shanghai for snacks.

DSCF5526

Noodle soup, xiao long bao, and some other nibbles while we spent some time together. I drove my dad by some houses I liked in the Latham area, and I can’t decide how good/bad it is that I’m giving extra points to places for their proximity to Ala Shanghai.

DSCF5527

Uncle Lanny brought out some siu mai for us to try out. These are all-seafood. Scallops and shrimp. No pork or other meat. Dude, these were awesome – fresh and briny. I’m so getting these again.

4 comments
  1. llcwine said:

    What are the yummies in the first photo?

    • Spicy Eight Jewels on the left, and Shanghai dough on the right.

  2. llcwine said:

    We love the Spicy Eight Jewels…never tried the Shanghai dough…thanks for the response.

Leave a Reply

