Memorial Day @ Ala Shanghai

P1000175

Ala Shanghai with the kids?” asked the Profussor? Great way to spend Memorial Day.

P1000167 P1000176 P1000178

Thinly-skinned XLB bursting with soup, and homey pan-fried dumplings.

P1000180

Uncle Lanny brought out a new dish on the spring/summer menu – pork & fresh fava beans.

P1000181

Albany John went for Shanghai-style noodle soup.

P1000182

Yeah, seafood soup for me! My stomach was a little crazy that day, so I couldn’t eat that much, but this was simple and hit the spot.

P1000183

The FUSSY little KIDS wanted Lion’s Head Meatballs, and I’m officially never making these at home ever again. Ala’s are way more tender than I can make myself, plus they had a great meaty flavor.

Leave a Reply

