Sushi Tei

P1000601

The ole husbear and I went to Sushi Tei with a large group of friends. I love, love, love Sushi Tei, but it turns out that they are easily overwhelmed with a group. 2 hours for dinner for 10, and we all just ordered main courses. I say this so if you are planning to have a large group there, plan your time accordingly and enjoy a leisurely meal.

Husbear and I weren’t super hungry when we went, so we decided to split a few things. Got an eel & cucumber roll, prime tuna & scallion roll, and two cucumber cups of tobiko. Albany John loves eel rolls & tobiko.

P1000600

We split a main and opted for a salad. Man, miso dressing is so addictive! I don’t know anything that doesn’t taste amazing dressed in miso.

P1000603

Sake don. Loving sake roe and shiso. Albany John tried to grow some, but it all of the shiso sprouts died. 😥 No garden-fresh shiso for me.

Salmon was pretty good. The rice was a little warmer than I expected, and so the salmon was a bit warmer than room temp. Different texture than I’d anticipated.

Leave a Reply

