Taiwan Noodle

P1000847

My oven and I are not on speaking terms. It is so hot, I’ve been trying to avoid turning it on at all costs. So far I’ve had a good 2+ week stretch of no oven heat.

Being able to run to places like Taiwan Noodle have helped me in this battle against a hot kitchen. Also, har gow also help ease my summer crankiness.

P1000849

Albany John went for spring rolls. They’re fine, perfectly fried, but have never been my thang. Stewed beef chucks, please! Got the appetizer size, and it comes with 4 slices of baby bok choy. Yay, greenery. I wonder if they’ll ever just make a stir-fried or bok choy dish. They don’t have all too many pure-veggie dishes or side dishes available.

P1000846

Also got some preserved/pickled cabbage to help cut the internal heat. And some of their Taiwanese Fried Chicken, new for the summer. Good fry job, like all of their fried things, but kind of bland for me. The green seasonings were pretty tasteless/bland as well. This would probably be good for picky eaters- the equivalent of chicken strips.

Taiwan Noodle also has iced beverages for summer! Bubble teas, basil seed drinks, and I think smoothies…

Leave a Reply

