White Vinegar & Water Pesticide Remover Soak

P1000829

I tried soaking some cherries & a cucumber in white vinegar and water for 15 minutes to remove pesticides and other gunk on the outside. These were just some fruits I picked up at the grocery store, not local, conventional, or organic by any means. But it was late, and I was hungry for something somewhat healthy.

I’d read online about how the vinegar soak leaves your fruit sparkling clean and without any sort of coatings, and how there would be SO much gunk removed from the fruit your soaking water would be several shades darker…

P1000827

Well, after 15 minutes, I didn’t see much difference. Am I doing something wrong?

Leave a Reply

