2013 NYS Fair

NYSF2013logo4C

The NYS Fair would like to give away a pair of tickets, parking pass, and a Best Bets Bargain Book to one lucky commenter here on AlbanyEats!

I attended last year, and it was a fair worthy of the drive out to Syracuse from Albany. There was plenty to see and do to last you all day, traffic went smoothly, and the parking was easy to get to from the highway while still being close to the fairgrounds. Even if you don’t win tickets, you can buy tickets for $10 at the gate, which is pretty sweet for an entire day’s worth of stuff to see and do.

The 2013 NYS Fair will be running this Thursday, August 22, through Monday, September 2. The gates open at 8 am, with exhibit booths going opening at 10 am. This year’s theme is “Sharing the Bounty  and Pride of NY”, celebrating cultural, economic, and institutional strengths with emphasis on agriculture.

Contest rules/info:
All tickets will be mailed to the winner, or you can pick up from their main office M-F, 9-5 (no Will Call/box office this year)
Include your email address so you can be contacted if you win.
Contest ends the evening of Tuesday, August 20th, so get your comments in quickly!

7 comments
  1. Natalie said:

    Oo I was just thinking today I’d like to go to this! Winning tickets would be awesome!

  2. Slacker said:

    Been a few years since I was last there and now I have a 2year old to show around. Sounds like fun!

  3. Lori Palmer said:

    Pick me, pick me! lol 🙂

  4. Kim Rathman said:

    I would love to go the NYS fair! Please pick me!

  5. Silvia Lilly said:

    Pick me! Pick me! My boys will be in PA and I can actually check out the cool exhibits for a change instead of merely eating fried foods and ice cream.

    • Congrats, Silvia! Random.Org says you are the winner!

Leave a Reply

