Venison Swedish Meatballs

P1010411

When I went to go visit my mom’s side of the family downstate, my uncle gave me a ton of venison to bring home once he heard I liked venison. Or, as he put it “If you like venison, I’ll give you a little bit to take home, and if you really like it, you can have a lot more,” Wow, if this is a little bit… I’m afraid of much more! Hee hee, so much meat!

Albany John made Swedish meatballs from the venison using Alton Brown’s recipe. Love that recipe – they always come out so tender.

P1010410

This was from about 5 lbs of venison meat that Albany John chopped up on a food processor. Venison added an extra meaty flavor to the meatballs.

Leave a Reply

