Mangoes!

P1020416

I love the internet! One of my favorite bloggers, Wide Lawns, traded some of my young apples for some of her mangoes from her tree in Florida!

P1020413

First of all, I could smellthe fresh mangoes when they arrived and I opened the box. I can never seem to smell mangoes when they’re from the grocery store.

P1020412

These were so juicy and delicate. Very pronounced mango flavor, with a delicate floral finish (just a teensy hint).

P1020415

That was a good week for dessert and breakfast. Mmm. Fresh mangoes.

1 comment

Leave a Reply

