2014 Restaurant Dining Wishlist

P1020859

Happy New Year!

This year I hope to accomplish a lot. Food-wise, there are a few restaurants that I really want to make the effort to try, as I know I tend to stick to old favorites.

In Schenectady, NY:
Tara Kitchen
More Perreca’s

In Latham, NY:Philly Bar & Grill

In Saratoga Springs, NY:
Comfort Kitchen (I went for their media event, but haven’t made it back up)

Au Pied Du Cochon, Montreal, QC  – I have been trying to eat at APDC for years now, and I always managed to go up when they were closed. But this might be my year. Maybe. June might be a good time to check them out. Possibly with a small group of friends, because I want to try most of that menu.
There are a bunch of other restaurants on this list, but these are my top picks to try out the next time I go out.

I predict 2014 will also be a big year of Latham dining, trying out the various joints in my new hamlet.

Do you have any restaurants or dishes you want to try this year? What are they?

2 comments
  1. Tara’s Kitchen: there’s a Yelp event happening this Sunday or soon… sign up!
    More Perecca’s: please read a few reviews before you go out of the way for this place. I’ve been 3 times and VERY disappointed.
    Comfort Kitchen: let me know when you come up… love this place.

    Happy new year!

    • Yes, definitely do Tara and Comfort. All the places with “Kitchen” in their name? Both would land in my top 10 (maybe top 5?) places to eat in the area, were I to bother to make a list.

      Similarly disappointed in More Perecca’s, though I only visited once.

Leave a Reply

