Sushi from Sake

P1040734 P1040736

 

Sake is pretty close to us for sushi in Latham (it’s right off of 87 exit 7). It’s one of those hibachi & sushi type places, but Albany John and I have gotten sushi from there a few times and it’s been solidly satisfying if a bit on the pricier side.

I got a Naruto roll (left). It’s salmon, avocado, and salmon roe wrapped in cucumber instead of sushi rice and nori. It’s tasty, but I’m not sure it’s really worth the $11 price tag.

The salmon and tuna rolls on the right were $5 each, and the eel + avocado roll is $7.

Overall, it was about $30 for 4 sushi rolls. . The more I type it out I think it was fine, but I guess it’s more of the convenience factor.

1 comment
  1. Court said:

    Sue and I go there – ahem- often for the lunch special. $13 for 3 rolls, soup and salad. Out of all the sushi places I’ve tried locally (and I think that’s most of them now?) I find them most consistently decent and hugely convenient. And as an added bonus, they’ve started stocking GF soy sauce and were the only ones to tell me that they put it in the miso soup so I shouldn’t eat it.

Leave a Reply

