Brunch at Silly Goose Farm

P1060220

Deanna Fox is an amazing woman – she recently whipped up brunch for a few folks when Innae was in town.  LOOK AT THE TABLE! It is so beautiful!
P1060213

When I walked in to her beautiful farm kitchen, I peeped her hash-making skills.
P1060214

Squee – table of deliciousness! I seriously love the foliage.
P1060216

A stack of fluffy cheddar dill biscuits.
P1060222

Citrus salad. Oh, the effort that goes in to delicately peeling these.
P1060227

Apple Cider Doughnut Bread Pudding, which in my circle of friends, seems to be pretty popular this year. Fall 2014’s new it-dessert?
P1060217

Soon it was time for us all to sit around and chat, chat, chat while we ate, ate, ate. When I was a kid I remember HATING how long the adults would take just sitting around the dinner table TALKING about stuff that wasn’t Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles, Sesame Street, or Disney movies. But now I get it – there’s SO much to talk about it. So much to catch up on, and just plain giggling and joking to have because we don’t see each other all that often.
P1060230

I’ll take one of everything, please! Just the night before I’d made a maple ice cream with burnt caramel swirl that went really well with the apple cider doughnut pudding. And a lovely gram masala muffin, too!
P1060235

And since we were just coming off of the final Tournament of Pizza , and Innae was a previous pizza judge, Deanna made breakfast pizza with puff pastry! Food friends, and tons of French press coffee. Love it!

2 comments
  1. who ELSE do you know that has been making cider doughnut bread pudding? I need to become friends with them immediately.

  2. Deanna said:

    This brought tears to my eyes – thank you!! I’m so lucky to be your friend. This was seriously the best, because you kids were there. Let’s do this again more often!!

Leave a Reply

