Beef Brisket

_1060824

Dear Winter,

It’s you. Not me. Normally I love you, but this year, you’ve just been a bit too much. Please go back to being just below freezing, at say, 30F and having some fun snow around.

For those of you in the same boat, I recommend roasting up some beef brisket. I used about 4 lbs of beef brisket, salted the exterior generously, stuck in a roasting pan at 325 for a few hours with some water on the bottom, put the top on for a few hours, tossed in chopped carrots for the last 30-60 minutes of cooking.

_1060834

Sliced up and ready to eat. Fattylicious. So, this is what I’ve been doing with my winter besides hibernating. EATING ALL OF THE FOODS.

Leave a Reply

