Special Pizza Delivery

_1060817

There are many perks to living in Latham. Close to a bunch of grocery stores, bikeable, my favorite restaurant, and now I can add “Best Pizza Delivery in the Area” to the list. Jon in Albany, our local pizza expert. He will deny such a title bestowed upon him, I have yet to meet another person with as much knowledge and passion for pizza. Also, he is incredibly scientific in his pizza making processes, which I appreciate immensely. He texted me one night asking if I was home and if I wanted pizza. The answer to either of those is generally yes, if you’re curious.
_1060818 _1060820

I was rewarded with TWO KINDS OF PIZZA delivered right to my door. IN BOXES, even! First one was pepperoni, which was… perfect. And has now officially ruined me from any more take out pizza in Latham. The crust was so perfectly burnished, and light and fluffy on the inside. The perimeter of the pepperoni were also nicely crisped up.

_1060821 _1060822

SAUSAGE! Oh, delightful sausage pizza. I managed to not eat both pizzas in one sitting. And these were so good, so this was harder than you’d think.

Dear Jon,

Thank you very much for your delicious delivery pizza. Next time I’ll have a tip ready.

You may not have realized how much of a monster you’ve created now.

XOXO,
AJ

2 comments
  1. llcwine said:

    Jon is a great guy….and both of the pizzas look fantastic!!!

Leave a Reply

