Poofy Herbed Dinner Rolls

20150321_203237

Holy moly these rolls were good. I found the recipe for Cheesy Herb Rolls on Oh, Sweet Basil.

I couldn’t not at least try to make them. Except I hardly ever have dairy milk in my pantry. But not to worry! They are easy to make with powdered milk! And SO freaking good. I should make more cow-milk rolls. That milk just makes things so tender.
20150321_203354

Follow the link above to Carrian’s recipe. I swapped out the 1/2 c half and half and 1/2 c milk for the equivalent of 1 C of milk using powdered milk. My herb mix was a little different. I used grated romano and whatever dried herbs I had – mainly oregano, thyme, dried onion (go with your nose. If it smells good it’ll be good as a mix).
20150321_203653

SO MUCH POOF

Leave a Reply

