So Much Summer

20150522_170159

Ice cream at Bumpy’s Polar Freeze in Schenectady. A kiddie with rainbow sprinkles, and strawberry small. Satisfying soft serve ice cream. I’ve been craving cherry dipped soft serve, and BakingSuit‘s preferred way to eat cherry dip with sprinkles sounds like heaven on Earth.
20150516_214937

Summer’s floating by now that it’s finally getting hot out, and I’m trying to keep up with it. Smoking, grilling. The sparks shooting up out of a charcoal chimney are my kind of fireworks you can have any time of year.
20150522_202508

Kimchee dumplings. I love how homemade dumpling skins taste, but man, hand rolling those skins out takes a while. Still always worth it for the chew and pull on that fresh dumpling skin. I think I might try a pasta roller next time – my forearms are always crazy sore the next day.
20150522_205511

YEAH CRISPY DUMPLINGS. I bought a non-stick pan, and this is so much better for dumplings than my… well, all of my other pans. Just a dollop of oil, sear for a few minutes, pour a bit of water in, cover, and let steam until done, around 10-15 minutes (depending on size of dumplings). Perfect every time.

Leave a Reply

